Event: Student Leadership Awards Ceremony, April 25

Event: Student Leadership Awards Ceremony, April 25

Monday, March 26, 2018

2017 Student Leadership Award recipients

2017 Student Leadership Award recipients

Join us in celebrating standout student leaders at the fifth annual Student Leadership Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, April 25 from 4:30 to 6 p.m. in room 201. RSVP here by April 16

Leadership is a cornerstone of UNH Manchester's teaching philosophy, and we are proud to recognize students who have demonstrated it through involvement on campus and support of fellow classmates.

“We all know how important academic success is, but equally important to a student’s success after graduation is how students involve themselves in their community," said UNH Manchester Dean Mike Decelle.

Among the awards that will be handed out on April 25 is the Emerging Student Leader Award, which recognizes a student in his or her first year who has demonstrated leadership through actions, character and active participation in student organizations and activities. On the other end of the spectrum, the Breaking Brick Walls Award will be presented to the "leader among leaders," recognizing an individual’s significant leadership attributes, accomplishments and contributions across campus.

Other awards include Student Organization Unsung Hero Award, Community Service Leader of the Year, Student Employee of the Year, the Dr. Margaret Pobywajlo Award for Diversity and Inclusive Excellence, Heart of UNH Manchester Award, Student Club Leader of the Year, Regina McCarthy Leadership in Student Support Award and Leaders by Example.

The 2018 nominees are:

  • Jacqueline Auger
  • Rachel Avery
  • Kayley Bowen
  • Evan Boylan
  • Taylor Brown
  • Bailey Caulfield
  • Johnny Marin Cedeno
  • Joshua Champagne
  • Caroline Consoli
  • Wesley Couturier
  • Justin Cummings
  • Matthew DeCesaro
  • Noor-Aldean Deek
  • Julia Denaro
  • Allison Dyke
  • Ashlyn Farwell
  • Eugenia Federov
  • Alicia Finney
  • Scott Geilien
  • Alida Gervais
  • Abby Goen
  • Bradford Herrick
  • Jasmine Huffman
  • Mekalia Mason-Rollins
  • Elizabeth Maurais
  • Claudia Maynard
  • Will McClelland
  • Nicole Milone
  • Chandler Milton
  • Tina Minard
  • Lamina Mukanovic
  • Brandon Peterson
  • Antony Rossi
  • Kyle Sandborn
  • Bethany Shaw
  • Kristina Shalygina
  • Meghana Tadepalli
  • Shreya Vijay
  • Nathan Whitehead

All students, faculty, staff and community members are welcome to celebrate the nominees at the awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 25 from 4:30 to 6 p.m. in the multipurpose room (201). Please RSVP by April 16 to unhmLeadershipAcademy@maple.unh.edu.

Bookmark and Share